The Struggles of Having Glasses

The struggle is real.Smiling Face With Sunglasses on EmojiOne 3.1Smiling Face With Sunglasses on EmojiOne 3.1Smiling Face With Sunglasses on EmojiOne 3.1 <—- I wish I looked that cool wearing my glasses 😂😂😂

Hello, internet wanderers!

I’m writing this because I literally couldn’t think of anything else I am so fed up with the inconvenience my glasses create and have decided to dump my misery on you guys rather than being a logical human bean and finding a solution. Typical me.

I’m sure if you have glasses you have probably experienced these situations before. So here are a few of the struggles that come with glasses:

Sweating

Literally whenever I sweat, my glasses will just slowly start sliding down my nose. When I’m running or exercising (which I totally do not), my glasses will just slide down my nose no matter how many times I keep pushing them back up. I have legit taped my glasses to my glabella (didn’t just make a Phan reference) before just so that they would stay put. This is seriously annoying, especially during summer.

giphy (1).gif

Swimming

I swim a lot, recreationally and on swim teams. Both times, not having my glasses on is extremely tiring. When we’re playing games, I can never tell what’s happening. When I’m swimming and have to swim on a certain interval on the clock, I can’t freaking read what time it is because -of course- I dOn’T hAve mY GLASSES ON. I seriously need to get contacts 😂😂😂

Annoying People

It’s hilarious how people think having glasses is fun. Like what part of this whole shebang comes out to you as fun?? Beside the fact that some un-informed people are under some spell that glasses are fun, it really bugs me when they CONSTANTLY keep asking me to wear them. Like trying my glasses every now and then is fine, but when they have them on every 2 minutes or so, it really starts to get annoying 😂😂😂.

Snuggling

Every single time I want to go snuggle with someone or go to bed, my glasses are in the way, pressing into my nose. Every. Single. Time. People are always telling me to live a more spontaneous life, but that’s kind of hard to do when you’re glasses are ALWAYS IN THE WAY. ALWAYS.

Being a freakin’ blind bat

As much as I complain about my glasses, life without them is even more annoying. I feel like this is pretty self-explanatory….

giphy.gif

 

The -occasional- benefits (I repeat, very occasional) 

Although glasses can be a real pain, there are some good things. I get to skip eye tests during school, which usually means that I get to read for a 1/2 hour or so. I also remember that when I was 10, I thought I was really cool and had really sweet spy skills because the reflection of things happening behind me would appear on the side of my glasses 😂😂😂. I can assure you that my little brother and I had a great time “spying” on people just because of my glasses =)

giphy (2).gif

 

And that’s it for today! Next time someone complains about their glasses, hopefully you’ll know why! If you’ve got contacts, are they any better? Please let me know in the comments! ‘Kay bye!

-Anna ❤

3 thoughts on “The Struggles of Having Glasses

Leave a Reply

