My School Morning Routine AKA pretending to be a beauty blogger

Getting myself out of bed every morning at 5:30 is literally one of my greatest accomplishments 😂😂😂

HELLO, INTERNET WANDERERS!

Before we begin, sorry I haven’t posted in a while! I’ve had a really busy past week with lots of school work and didn’t really have much time to blog! But I’m back now so YAYYYYY! Anyways, I’m not a beauty blogger, incase you couldn’t tell. In fact, I’m pretty far from being one. That being said, I do love watching beauty guru videos and reading beauty bloggers’ posts. Some of my favorites, are room tours, hauls, and routines. I honestly don’t know why but I really just love reading/watching these types of things and just calming down as I live vicariously through your fashion sense since I clearly don’t have one.

On the other hand, I also love Liza/Lily type videos/posts and enjoy writing those as well. This blog is turning out to kind of be a mix of humorous/rant posts and beauty(ish) posts. While I was writing this though, I realized I can’t actually write anything without my sarcasm shining through at least a little bit so this is probably going to be a little different from your typical beauty guru post 😂😂 Not that I am a beauty guru. I’m just trying to make that point very clear. 😂😂 Anyways, today I thought I would share with you guys my school morning routine!

Screen Shot 2017-09-24 at 11.18.36 AM

5:30 – 6:30  So I wake up at 5:30 every morning??!?? I’m literally just as surprised as you are😂 Anyways I wake up and do YOGA so that I can notice how inflexible I am. I try not to lie in shavasana right after I wake up cuz on several occasions I have fallen back asleep on my yoga mat while doing that pose😂😂 Anyways I practice yoga for half an hour most mornings and honestly, I recommend that everyone tries yoga even for like 10 minutes a week because it really helps you, especially with flexibility. I can guarantee you noticeable results in 2 months or less.  Gosh I sound like I TV commercial trying to sell you something

IMG_2756.JPG
ignore my pathetic attempts at taking artsy photos

6:00 – 6:30 After I practice yoga, I shower and get dressed because I’m the type of maniac who showers in the morning 😄 I usually pick out my outfit/random jumble of clothes the night before since I don’t trust myself not to spend 30 minutes deciding between two pairs of identical black leggings in the morning…..

6:30-6:40 So for these 10 minutes I do my hair and I’m usually running at least a couple of minutes late so I give myself 10 freaking minutes although I only use around 3 to do my hair. I honestly usually just comb my hair and pull it up into a pony tail because I have really thick wavy almost curly hair and putting it down would be such a pain. I don’t understand how people always leave their hair down like how are you not dying of heat right now??!!Brush

6:40-7:00 This is when I eat my breakfast and just kind of make sure I’ve got everything I need before I leave. My mom makes my breakfast since I have busy mornings no responsibility so I usually just eat whatever’s on the table and run to frantically get my shoes on and grab my violin at the last second.

Morning Routine

I usually leave the house at around 7 to 7:10 every morning and my school bus leaves at around 7:15. Some mornings I’ll wake up EVEN EARLIER what the hell is wrong with me if I’ve procrastinated a lot on my homework and need to get it done in the morning. And around 50% of the time I’m in a rush so I honestly don’t get how some people read and look at their social media in the morning. HOW?!? If I did that I would genuinely just end up staying in bed reading/browsing the internet for the rest of the day.

Screen Shot 2017-09-24 at 11.18.36 AM

So this post seems kind of short and since I’m pretending to know about beauty and that type of ish today, you’re going to sit through 20 minutes of me talking about what I wore to the first school dance of the year. yay.

The theme this time was Night at the Beach (I know what the hell). The setup and everything looked super pretty since the whole area was decked out in fairy lights and beachy/mermaidy stuff but everyone was kind of confused on what to actually wear. A bunch of the girls in my grade were going to get all the boys to wear bikinis and shorts to rebel against the dress code while dressing for the theme but unfortunately one of the teachers shut it down 😂😂 So most girls wore a nice beach/flowy dress if they had one, a regular party dress, or just slightly formal casual clothes (what am i saying 😂😂)

So I planned on wearing a simple black dress with a denim jacket and my navy blue/black Levi’s shoes. It’s just a super comfortable outfit for me to dance plant myself in front of the food in. But then me and 3 of my other friends went to my friend’s house for around an hour before the dance to get ready/eat and then head to back to school. When we got to her house, we basically just turned her whole room into a shit storm of clothes. One of my friends had brought 15 FREAKIN OUTFIT CHOICES and my other friend had brought 5 or so and then we had my other friends’ whole closet since we were at her house. Long story short I ended up wearing one piece of clothing from everyone else 😂😂 I wore a gray tank top like thingy ma bob with full length black leggings and a denim jacket. The friend whose house we were at has an older brother who is a year older than us and 2 of his friends were over too, and at the very last second the boys were all screaming at us to hurry up and get in the car cause otherwise we were going to be late. Honestly, getting ready for the dance was more fun then the actual dance itself 😂😂

Screen Shot 2017-09-24 at 11.18.36 AM

Alright so I hope you enjoyed this slightly different kind of post. I think we all just realized today that I would make a terrible beauty guru and that I should stick to just complaining about everything in life 😂 Also, did you notice the new graphics? Thank you so so much to Mirra from Colours Beyond Dreams for designing such a beautiful header and ending thingy ma jig. These were super inspiring and I’m now working on designing some of my own as well so in a while you may see another graphics change! Another really exciting thing, I told 3 of my IRL friends about my blog!I was kind of planning on never doing this because I like being anonymous on my blog, but I really needed help choosing between graphics and stuff like that so I asked 3 of my closest friends who we will call sushi, jellyfish, and swan to help me with my blog. I’ll try to get them to write some tags or challenges or just something with me cause I feel like you guys would really love them so I might be doing that in the near future. Oh and are you and introvert or an extrovert? Let me know in the comments below!!Anyways that is it for today and I will see you guys soon!

‘kay byeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!

anna signoff


Meme of the Day:

Screen Shot 2017-10-14 at 1.09.56 PM.png

