Organization DIYs ft. Anna pretending to know what she’s doing

oh look its me pretending to be organized

HELLO INTERNET WANDERERS!!!

So today I decided to pretend to be organized and share with you guys some organization DIYs/life hacks! Please ignore my pathetic attempt at taking artsy photos =) There isn’t really anything else to say so here are some super simple organization oriented life hacks and DIYs!

Screen Shot 2017-09-24 at 11.18.36 AM

Ok so this first one is like a bulletin board except it’s not 😂😂 I have this thing where I stick post-its EVERYWHERE (more on that later) so I’ve started using just a piece of paper to stick them on and just placing the paper in a place where I’ll see it everyday. The one I’m currently using is just for reminders about events, due dates, and stuff like that. It was a random water-color I made a few years ago cuz I had like 5 minutes and was super bored and I saw it lying around and decided to use it for this! It’s currently up on the wall on top of my bedside table because then I’ll see it everyday when I wake up, go to sleep, and just anytime I need something from my table!

The other super nice thing about this DIY is that you can literally make it as simple or fancy as you want. You could use some cute paper, watercolor a piece of paper, just draw on it, or just use a plain piece of paper! I also think it would be cool to put some cute washi tape down on your wall to make a rectangle or some sort of area which you could then place post-its inside directly on the wall! Anyways this is just a random super easy DIY I’ve always had at home and I’ve found it super convenient and a great way to stay organized and on top of  things!img_2945-1

Screen Shot 2017-09-24 at 11.18.36 AM

Alright so before I was kind of talking about having one place to put post-its with reminders on them but now I’m going to be sharing a life hack that is literally the complete opposite. hypocritical much Basically whenever I need to remember something, the night before I put a ton of post-its in places I will look in the next morning when I’m in a hurry. I’ve always assumed this is something everyone does but a lot of people had never thought of doing this before so I decided to mention this anyways. This is also great for when you’re in a rush in the morning and really need to remember something. If you couldn’t tell already, I LOVE POST-ITS! They’re just incredibly helpful when it comes to staying on top of things! 😄

img_7420

I usually stick post-its on my iPad and phone since I put those in my bag right before I go to school so I’ll see any reminders on there. I also put them on my face wash and on the AC remote since those are other things I will look at every morning and post-its aren’t very hard to miss on those objects, especially if they are brightly colored. I also sometimes put reminders on my bedroom door, front door, refrigarator and other places like that but over time I’ve noticed that these reminders are a LOT easier to miss when they’re put in really vague places, especially if your in a hurry in the morning and aren’t stopping to carefully examine every door😂😂

Screen Shot 2017-09-24 at 11.18.36 AM

I’ve been meaning to get a proper whiteboard for the longest time EVER but until then, I decided to try making a make-shift whiteboard. So a while ago I googled what surfaces whiteboard markers erase off of and realized that they also work on mirror and glass! I decided on using a huge mirror I have in my bathroom rather than using my completely glass balcony doors just because sometimes I have my curtains closed and I don’t want to have to open my curtains every single time I want to look at whatever I have on my “whiteboard”. I’ve currently just taken up half of the mirror with a list of goals, a to do list and some space for reminders, but I imagine you could use washi tape or just lines to draw out proper categories, a calendar, schedules or literally ANYTHING you want! If you’ve got any glassy/smooth surfaces in your house that are just sitting around,  I recommend you just google if that surface is erasable with whiteboard markers and if it is you could do a lot of cool things with it! Oh and I apologize in advance for the really crappy photos 😂😂

I just leave a plastic bag with 4 expo markers and a paper towel to erase with in one of my bathroom drawers and whenever I need to write something I can just pull it out for a second!

img_7431

Screen Shot 2017-09-24 at 11.18.36 AM

Ok so that is all I’ve got for you guys today! I hope you didn’t die of cringe from my extremely terrible pictures and that these DIYs/life hacks help you! I also recently read a post on Ilsa’s blog (A Whisper of Ink) about organizing your blogging life which I found SUPER HELPFUL and informational! I definitely recommend reading that since it is very great if you want to stop procrastinating and get your life together be #organized

Also, I just got back from vacation last night so if I can pull together enough photos, I will be posting a travel diary some time next month! I will also be leaving for a school trip not this Sunday but next Sunday so if I don’t have too many photos I’ll combine those trips and do one big travel diary! Idk why but I honestly just loovveeeee posts where I have a lot of pictures and I loved writing my Summer’s travel-ish diary so stay tuned for that! Before you leave, comment down below what the last song you listened to was! Mine was The A Team by Ed Sheeran which also my all time favorite sonnggg!!!!!!!! Anndd last thing, I recently gave my IRL friend who we are calling Sushi the URL to my blog so Sushi if you’re reading this hyelllooooo!!! Thank you to her and to my other friend Swan (my nicknames are amazing) for helping me choose between 33 identical crappy photos 😂😂

‘kay byeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!

anna signoff


Meme of the Day:

Screen Shot 2017-10-21 at 10.31.19 PM.png

you know I can’t leave without a phan meme =)

Screen Shot 2017-10-21 at 10.32.52 PM.png

